Men's Basketball

Officer Name Phone E-Mail
President Chandler Blaschka 262-617-6820 cblaschka@gwmail.gwu.edu
Vice President Nir Liebenthal 781-718-5063 nirliebenthal@gwmail.gwu.edu
Treasurer Joseph Santangelo 917-288-6591 joe_sanangelo@gwmail.gwu.edu
Contact E-Mail cblaschka@gwmail.gwu.edu
Website n/a
National Affiliation n/a

Updated 5/3/2017

The George Washington University Basketball Club is a competitive team that plays against a other colleges and universities throughout the mid-Atlantic region. Games are generally played on weekends and practices are held 2 times per week. Most players on the team have varsity high school basketball experience.

 

Game Results

Men's Basketball @ James Madison University Tournament 2017

Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 10:00am to Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 4:00pm

GW 55 - Penn State 61

GW 62 - Lynchburg 59

GW 79 - Radford 70

GW 48 - William and Mary 59

Men's Basketball vs. Johns Hopkins University

Sunday, March 5, 2017 - 11:00am

GW 54 - Johns Hopkins 44

GW 64  - Johns Hopkins 46

Men's Basketball @ Coppin State University

Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 10:00am

GW 64 - Coppin State 72

GW 68 - Coppin State 64 (OT)

Men's Basketball @ James Madison University Tournament

Saturday, November 5, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, November 6, 2016 - 5:00pm

GW 75 - Richmond 50

GW 54 - Villanova 56

GW 57 - George Mason 70

Men's Basketball vs. Rutgers University

Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 12:00pm

GW vs. Rutgers

Men's Basketball vs. Coppin State University

Saturday, March 12, 2016 - 12:00pm

GW vs. Coppin State

Men's Basketball @ Drexel University

Saturday, February 27, 2016 - 12:00pm

GW 52 - Drexel 67 

GW 64 - Drexel 74

GW 47 - Drexel 66

Men's Basketball @ Coppin State

Sunday, February 7, 2016 - 12:00pm

GW 62 - Coppin State 59

GW 59 - Coppin State 46

GW 53 - Coppin State 56

Men's Basketball @ Rutgers

Sunday, January 31, 2016 - 10:00am

GW 56 - Rutgers 37

GW 47 - Rutgers 37

GW 58 - Rutgers 49

Men's Basketball vs. Drexel

Monday, January 18, 2016 - 11:00am

GW 58 - Drexel 60

GW 51 - Drexel 62

GW 52 - Drexel 52