Officer Name Phone E-Mail
President (Co-Captain) Rebecca Haber 813-417-9784 [email protected]

Vice President (Co-Captain)

RaeAnne Haggard 512-992-8566 [email protected]
Social Media Chair Lauryn Donahue 202-255-1137 [email protected]
Treasurer Georgia Parolski 410-726-1962 [email protected]
Secretary Casey Dennison 301-919-7864 [email protected]
Merchandise Chair Emily Drewry 404-421-3793 [email protected]
Community Outreach / Fundraising Chair Elisabeth Dawahare 859-619-0001 [email protected]
Internal Fundraising Chair Erin Beatty 610-304-9067 [email protected]
Coach Cindy Newberry 240-506-4376 [email protected]
Faculty Advisor Bob Laycock 202-994-2868 [email protected]
Contact E-Mail [email protected]
Website https://gwequestrian.wixsite.com/gwuequestrian
National Affiliation Intercollegiate Horse Show Association

Updated 5/11/2017

The Equestrian Team aims to teach, engage, and promote students activities in the area of horseback riding. The team competes in Intercollegiate Horse Show Association (IHSA) shows in Zone 4, Region 1. Our coach is Cindy Newberry, who operates out of Corgi Glen Farm in Beallsville, MD. We have members who compete at every riding level and have come to study at GW from all over the world. Every member is required to participate in weekly riding sessions and the team competes in 4 - 5 shows a semester.  The teams for each show are picked based on attendance of lessons, good sportsmanship, and dedication to the team. The team finished in second place, Reserve Champion, in the region during the 2016 - 2017 year - sending two riders to the Zone Finals. The team fundraises by working with the Washington International Horse Show each year. 

Show Results

Equestrian IHSA Zone Finals

Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 9:00am

@ Virginia Tech

Equestrian IHSA Regionals

Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 9:00am

@ Goucher College

Equestrian IHSA Show hosted by UMBC

Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 9:00am

@ Goucher College

Equestrian IHSA Show hosted by American & Maryland

Sunday, February 25, 2018 - 9:00am

Other Left Farm

Gaithersburg, MD

Equestrian IHSA Show hosted by Maryland & American

Sunday, November 19, 2017 - 9:00am

Other Left Farm

Gaithersburg, MD