Women's Ultimate Frisbee

ultimate women a

Officer Name Phone E-Mail
Co-President Isabella Jaeger 630-880-0089 isabella7jaeger@gwmail.gwu.edu
Co-President Katie McLane 802-503-5262 mclaneka@gwmail.gwu.edu
Treasurer Sophia Hetelekides 585-794-0523 shetelek@gwmail.gwu.edu
Public Relations

Lily Perkel

Maddie Rosser

608-513-3453

503-799-1214

laperkel88@gwmail.gwu.edu

mrosser@gwmail.gwu.edu

Gear

Isabella Cova

Catalina Bennhold-Samaan

n/a

571-228-8444

isabellacova@gwmail.gwu.edu

cbennhold@gwu.edu

Fundraising

Joelle Dowling

Gwen Cochran

908-235-1875

n/a

jdowling619@gwmail.gwu.edu

gwen_cochran@gwmail.gwu.edu

Contact E-Mail gdubhippos@gmail.com
Website http://gdubladyhippos.wordpress.com
National Affiliation USA Ultimate

Updated 5/8/2017

Our mission is to unite women at the George Washington University who wish to play competitive ultimate and participate in high-level college tournaments. As ultimate players, our mission is to bring the spirit of the game back to sports, starting with our own. In ultimate, we respect our fellow athletes and play our sport under the tenet that competition can be both intense and non-destructive. GW women\'s ultimate frisbee provides an opportunity for athletic women to experience both intense competition and good sportsmanship in the same arena.  The club practices on Tuesday and Thursday 4pm-6pm, and Sunday 11am-1:30pm on the mall.

Game Results

Women's Ultimate @ Georgetown University

Friday, December 1, 2017 - 7:00pm

GW 9 - Georgetown 12
 

Women's Ultimate @ Mason Extinction's Romp Tournament

Saturday, November 11, 2017 - 9:00am

GW 11 - Virginia "B" 4
GW 8 - James Madison 9
GW 10 - Ohio U 5
GW 5 - Maryland 1
GW 10 - William & Mary 7
GW 7 - Georgetown 11
GW 7 - Towson 10

Women's Ultimate @ Virginia Fusion Tournament

Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 9:00am

GW "X" 4 - Clemson 15

Women's Ultimate "A" @ Regionals

Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 8:00am to Sunday, May 7, 2017 - 5:00pm

TBA

Women's Ultimate "B" @ Maryland Regionals

Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 9:00am to Sunday, April 23, 2017 - 4:00pm

College Park, MD