Cricket

Officer Name Phone E-Mail
President Abdul Khuram 814-249-8400 abdulmkhuram@gwmail.gwu.edu
Vice President Akhil Vedere 561-267-5699 avedere@gwmail.gwu.edu
Treasurer Ahilan Amirthanayagam 202-817-0333 ahilan@gwmail.gwu.edu
Contact E-Mail abdulmkhuram@gwmail.gwu.edu
Website n/a
National Affiliation n/a

Updated 3/8/16

The GW Cricket Club has returned to GW after a few years on being on hiatus.  Students, faculty or staff interested in joining the club should contact club president, Abdul Khuram.

Match Results

Cricket @ American College Cricket National Championship

Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 9:00am to Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 4:00pm

GW lost to University of Texas at Arlington by 9 wickets

GW lost to UMass-Lowell by 7 wickets

GW lost to Auburn University by 51 runs

Cricket vs. Virginia Tech

Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 12:00pm

GW vs. Virginia Tech

College Park, MD

Cricket @ University of Maryland (3)

Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 9:00am

GW vs. Maryland

Cricket @ University of Maryland (2)

Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 12:00pm

GW vs. Maryland

Cricket @ University of Maryland (1)

Sunday, February 5, 2017 - 12:00pm

GW defeated Maryland by 14 runs

 

Cricket @ University of Maryland

Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 12:00pm

Maryland defeated GW by 60 runs

GW defeated Maryland by 8 wickets

Cricket @ American College Cricket Nationals Tournament

Monday, March 14, 2016 - 9:00am to Sunday, March 20, 2016 - 6:00pm

GW vs. West Virginia University: Lost by 118 runs

GW vs. South Alabama: Lost by 6 wickets

GW vs. Drexel: Lost by 37 runs

Cricket Tournament in Philadelphia

Saturday, October 17, 2015 - 9:00am to Sunday, October 18, 2015 - 5:00pm

GW vs. Drexel: Drexel wins by 8 wickets

GW vs. Penn State:  PSU wins by 74 runs

Cricket vs. University of Maryland

Saturday, October 10, 2015 - 10:36am

College Park, MD